Review of Ten Minute Short Story

April 13, 2008 at 11:07 am (Uncategorized)

I could not resist a dramatic ending. I never can. On a second reading, that ending was pretty awful. I’m itching to change it, but I’m not going to. I would have had to spend much more time than I had thinking over how to get the malicious nature of the calling voice across without being so bloody obvious about it, and the rules are that the story took ten minutes, not that it took ten minutes and then fifteen minutes a few days later to edit.

I have a long way to go if I want to learn how to write more quickly.

[2010 Edit: I had no idea of the existence of Heidi Montag when writing this. At all. Now when I read it I can’t get away from her. Augh! Forgive me!]

Leave a Reply

